showcasing Portrait, Fashion and Landscape Photography

Full Moon Photographs: Closest to Earth

There is something about nighttime that I love, a certain peace fills the air when the sun goes down and daylight turns to blue and then too dark. In the UK we don’t see the Moon or the stars very often (or the sun for that matter) due to the fact the UK is cloudy/overcast 90% of the year, but when I do get the chance to see the moon and planets at night I savour it.

Last weekend we saw the moon at it’s closest to Earth for 18 years and luckily there was a clear sky for the occasion (http://www.space.com/11163-supermoon-biggest-full-moon-2011.html), this inspired me to go out in to the freezing cold risking death with my camera and tripod to see what I could capture. I was curious to see just how the moonlight would illuminate the photograph during long exposures. Hope you like the results…

Leave a Reply

