showcasing Portrait, Fashion and Landscape Photography

Anna Theodora: The Interview as promised (And more photos!!!)

Further to my previous post, where I showed you some of Anna’s amazing self portraits. Anna has kindly taken time out to answer a few questions about the things that inspire her to create such memorable images, this also gives me another excuse to show more of her photos on the blog… 🙂

Last time I showed you some of Anna’s self portraits! This time you can see some of Anna’s beautiful fashion photos. Enjoy and be Inspired!

Y A L L E G A – Anna Theodora

How did you get into photography?

I had always felt I had an inclination for the arts, but it was only on my last vacations at university (I was studying business administration), that I went to Europe and came back with a few beautiful photos from my trip. I uploaded them on flickr and my friends started asking for more. That’s when it became a passion and then became my profession of choice 🙂

The Lady of the Lake – Anna Theodora (Self Portrait)

What inspires you to create the work you do?

I’m inspired by music and dream-like imagery. My inspiration drive is always to do something better than what I have done before and the compromise I’ve made with myself to create things of beauty. It also comes from my desire to awe people with the photos I take.

Golden… Adorable… – Anna Theodora

What is the most satisfying part of the photographic process for you?

It’s when I hear someone say that I shot something ordinary and made it look beautiful.

Fierce – Anna Theodora

What do you aim to capture in your images, are there specific messages in your photography?

I have always beauty and oniricism in the back of my mind, and yes there are specific messages in most of my self-portraits. As I have already said, I must create beautiful things! That’s what ultimately drives me 🙂

Water Nymph – Anna Theodora

What are your future ambitions for your photography? Where do you want to go with your work?

Oh teehee.. I have a secret wish of becoming a mega master ultimate fashion photographer! lol

Thank you Anna for the fascinating read, to see more of Anna’s Photography check out http://www.flickr.com/photos/annatheodora/

4 responses

  1. Thank you for featuring me, Josh! I really liked your questions! 🙂

    March 3, 2011 at 2:53 pm

    • Welcome Anna!

      March 5, 2011 at 5:22 pm

  2. Steve

    Nice work Josh; you won’t find a more enthusiastic or talented photographer anywhere. Anna is quite the adventurer too, you should read the stories of some of her more remote location shots.
    I really enjoyed this small insight, so well done on getting this “coup”.. 🙂

    March 4, 2011 at 9:37 pm

  3. Thanks very much Steve, fancy seeing you here? 🙂 I feel honoured to feature Anna, her work is very original and imaginative.

    March 5, 2011 at 5:25 pm

Leave a Reply

