showcasing Portrait, Fashion and Landscape Photography

Leica M9 Lust: The Camera I want but can’t afford

I am a firm believer in the line ‘its the the photographer behind the camera, not the camera that makes a good photograph’, but who dosen’t want a Leica??

Yes I know some might say… Leicas are overpriced despite the fact they are well built cameras. But there is something special about that red Leica badge and I still dream of owning one eventually at some point in my life. Check out these review links!! This is one beautiful retro looking camera, that of course will produce stunningly beautiful noise free images as a bonus in a compact (did I mention beautiful?) body. Anyone willing to lend me £6000???

http://www.kenrockwell.com/leica/m9.htm

http://www.stevehuffphoto.com/2010/08/04/my-updated-big-bad-ass-leica-m9-review/

6 responses

  1. I want one too.

    February 27, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    • Nice to know I’m not the only one!

      February 28, 2011 at 5:47 pm

  2. I don’t think there is a photographer out there who wouldn’t love a Leica – even it was not for every day use.

    March 4, 2011 at 5:36 pm

    • Very true! I like the look of this particular Leica though as it would make a great everyday camera due to it’s size and build quality.

      March 5, 2011 at 5:31 pm

  3. VTSn

    I Noticed that there is a Leica M9 Prizedraw / competition or whatever call you them

    here http://www.iloverangefinders.com/2011/06/win-a-leica-m9/

    July 8, 2011 at 8:25 pm

Leave a Reply

